Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Weather for Dummies

Polar Bear

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Sunshine and snow but not together

Hey all

Hope this is the right place to put such a request, but I am a total novice to weather forecast predictions etc. I am learning an awful lot from the forum, but sometimes lack of time does not permit to catch up on things via the site....this is causing me some (!) frustration!....

;)

sooo.... I was wondering if anyone could recommend a book that I could get.. :D .a weather for dummies would be an excellent start if such a book exists..I suspect not.. then I could take it away read at bedtime and next time I am on the site be just that little more clued up......and hopefully have something more interesting to post! :)

Many thanks in anticipation

Polar bear

Posted
Hey all

Hope this is the right place to put such a request, but I am a total novice to weather forecast predictions etc. I am learning an awful lot from the forum, but sometimes lack of time does not permit to catch up on things via the site....this is causing me some (!) frustration!....

;)

sooo.... I was wondering if anyone could recommend a book that I could get.. :D .a weather for dummies would be an excellent start if such a book exists..I suspect not.. then I could take it away read at bedtime and next time I am on the site be just that little more clued up......and hopefully have something more interesting to post! :)

Polar bear

Hi Polar bear.

Dont bother with the weather for dummies book (yes one exists) as its US based and not very helpful.

Try an author = Brian Cosgrove, he mainly writes books for flying and is a standard text if your aiming for a Glider/Hang glider/Micro-lite licence.

he's done quite a few books so just choose the one that suits you, and he has the simple and technical explanations in most of his books.

or try this site www.ukweathershop.co.uk

Happy learning

Posted
Hey all

:)