Snow?
Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

camera equipment

Posted

Hi can anyone give me advice on what camera to take pics of lightning.....good quality pics.

I have found a good place of pics of lightning http://www.lightningtrigger.com/

yes useing this device a lightning trigger.

Does anyone recommend wich camera to get for the lightning trigger,I am completely new to photography of lightning.

on http://www.lightningtrigger.com/ they give all different camera makes BUT wich one!

Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated thanks

dogs32

Posted
  • Location: Sheffield South Yorkshire 160M Powering the Sheffield Shield
  • Weather Preferences: Any Extreme
Hi can anyone give me advice on what camera to take pics of lightning.....good quality pics.

I have found a good place of pics of lightning http://www.lightningtrigger.com/

yes useing this device a lightning trigger.

Does anyone recommend wich camera to get for the lightning trigger,I am completely new to photography of lightning.

on http://www.lightningtrigger.com/ they give all different camera makes BUT wich one!

Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated thanks

dogs32

Whats your Budget????

Posted
Whats your Budget????

thanks for a quick reply..

well dificult question for me....

lets say 500....max...is that any good as I havent got a clue!

I dont wont a not so good set up...as I learn very quick.

basicaly a digital camera with memory.so I can waste many pics if possible,if need to.

It doesnt have to be digital.

I just wont to take first class pics..just of lightning as it as always been my passion.

the website lightning trigger claims you can get pics like that,but I thought I better ask on here first before I shell out any money.

Thanks pat(dogs32)

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Any Extreme

A review here by the way.

http://www.f-8andbethere.com/tips/LightningTrigger.htm

By the way this is an expensive hobby one you get started you get hooked.