Snow?
Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

time lapse clouds

Posted

This consist of 1,650 pictures over two days.

This is my first attempt of trial and error..I hope the next lot to be better..

the next lot will be a storm i hope..

Edited by dogs32

Posted
  • Location: Home near Sellindge, 80m/250feet, 5miles from Coast
  • Weather Preferences: Severe Storms and Snow
  • Location: Home near Sellindge, 80m/250feet, 5miles from Coast

I'm impressed well done DOGS!

Posted

Well done you! that's great! something I keep meaning to try but never getting round to doing.

how often were you taking pics, every couple of mins? and did you doing it manually ?

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Snow, Storm, anything loud and dramatic.
:) That was great. Youtube only uses low definition video, did you take the pictures with a digital camera? If so I bet its amazing watching the original :)

Posted
Well done you! that's great! something I keep meaning to try but never getting round to doing.

how often were you taking pics, every couple of mins? and did you doing it manually ?

I must say thanks to Gorky.for good advice first.

The pics were every 15 to 20 secs.......on a average quality because of the amount of pics......

I first sat here for a very long time like a robot................then I discovered a timer in EOS software....thank god!!

so i just set it to 15...then 20...secs.......I plan to take better shots next time....Ive just bought 30 foot of USB cable so I can leave camera in bedroom...while down here in my studio I can monitor ..Upstairs I can film far away storms growing and dying..cant wait for the next convective days

Rusty the orignal is better.I had to JPEG COMPRESS ALL 1,650 TO GET IN MOVIE...BUT this WAS only a experiment..until the better ones Im going to do

Edited by dogs32

Posted

Dogs!! Super!!

The one i did a couple of years ago is still in the gallery and it was all done by hand on a compact camera. Short but sweet.. ;)

Nice one mate!!

Posted