Snow?
Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Banners

Posted

I've got a revamped website, and have sorted out generating a banner from the weather information. Is there a way to display this as part of my signature?

I've tried wrapping the banner's address in image tags, and it appears when I do, but then when I go to save it, it says there's something wrong with the address format.

The banner is at http://www.greatasby.co.uk/weather/banner.php

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: All

Hi OON

Just out of interest, what are you using to build your website? I am no techie by any means but have 'done' my own site recently from being a complete numpty - and it actually works. Hurrah!

Best Wishes

Andy

Posted

You need to save the banner as an image Piers as its generated by the php server. Then all you need to do is point the url to the generated image rather than the php generated page. If you follow..

Posted

There you go...

I knew there was a 'techie' around somewhere.

Andy

...but having said that...

How does one build a weather station website? Is there a template (or various templates) or

is it just like building a normal website and putting on what you want.

Can it be automated so that info from receivers go into the website automatically, or does the

info need to be loaded manually.

Any information would be gratefully received...Pottyprof, OON...anyone?

Posted

Thanks Pottyprof,

I shall have a good look at that.

Andy

Posted

I'm just using a template and software provided by www.sandaysoft.com - and it's great. I've not written anything myself because I'm a retard.

Potty - if I made it into an image, it wouldn't update would it?

Posted
I'm just using a template and software provided by www.sandaysoft.com - and it's great. I've not written anything myself because I'm a retard.