Snow?
Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Northern England - Cold Spell Discussion Part 2

snow raven

Posted

Please continue to make London & South Eastern part of England jealous by your snow reports and chat here.... :cray: :lol:

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Snow, storms and other extremes

Think about me then ive been hunting a repeat of feb 1991 for 21 years, moving 4 years ago then everwhere i had been gets a pasting, that said the amount of snow i have seen the 2 winters is still more than i ever would have dreamed of seeing up untill 3 years ago and a heck of a lot more than a lot of people.

Maximum depth at any point here over the past 3 years has been 5cm; even the more coastal location of Runcorn has seen more snow.....it's not been due to a lack of cold, just this crap wnw airflow. Not seen a potent proper NW'ly in years.

Edited by CreweCold

Posted

I really do. Makes it worse that a car just went past with snow on it, so it got close. This weather synoptic just likes to make me tear my hair out.

If I still had my car I'd be out chasing. As it is, I have no car and an inability to keep getting out of bed to check the lampost because my non-weather loving other half is asleep and there would be hell to pay if I woke her up over a couple of flakes of snow.

I'm pretty much the same. Had I my car I'd be driving up to Leeds Bradford Airport and Otley, but I wrote it off last month. :( Won't be long until I get another one though!

Edited by Ricky92

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Snowy winters, hot, sunny springs and summers.

Please continue to make London & South Eastern part of England jealous by your snow reports and chat here.... :cray: :lol:

Was wondering if I was banned then, couldn't quote :p

You need to put a link in the other thread. :)

@Cheeserice:

I meant it was about half a degree too high.

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Atlantic storms, severe gales, blowing snow and frost :)