Jump to content
Thunder?
Local
Radar
Pollen
IGNORED

Richard Garriott To Contact Budbrooke School, Warwick, Uk


Mondy

Recommended Posts

Posted
  • Location: Larbert
  • Location: Larbert
    The event is scheduled to begin at approximately 11:06 UTC, which is 12:06 UK Time and 13:06 Central European Time (CET).

    The signals from space should be audible all over Western Europe on 145,800MHz FM.

    The whole contact is being videoed by the British Amateur Television Club (BATC) and will be streamed live onto the BATC internet site at http://www.batc.tv under the "Live Events".

    Just a headsup. Anyone with a radio scanner, tune in if you're about at that time - I may just make it in time from work ..will try record and post on here, but I'll need to get my skates on!

    Alternatively, listen in on the link above.

    Edit LINK

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    • Replies 2
    • Created
    • Last Reply
    Posted
  • Location: Brecon Beacons, South Wales
  • Location: Brecon Beacons, South Wales

    It's an achievement for him, although I'd argue whether he's the first UK-born person to go to space - Michael Foale, Helen Sharman and Piers Sellers got there before him. Let's say he's the first amateur.

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Archived

    This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

    ×
    ×
    • Create New...