Cold?
IGNORED

Model Output Discussion

reef

Posted
  • Location: South Lanarkshire Glasgow. Lat : 55.8N Lon : 4.1W ASL : 71m

A new thread for the upcoming 12z GFS run. Please continue. :lol:

I keep reading about dates 14 15 16 17 of December for the possible start of this cold spell when if any are we likely to get confirmation?

which GFS run is likely to provide answers?. before this forum goes into melt down

I understand further GFS runs could downgrade any potential trough

I am not a expert at all this weather speak I am still learning but if some one could give some possible insight in a way us non technical

enthusiasts can understand would be of great help

thanks in advance.

Glasgow-guy :lol:

Edited by glasgow-guy

Posted

Experience tells us that not until 4 days beforehand i.e. at T+96 will we know anything for certain gg :lol:

Posted

Experience tells us that not until 4 days beforehand i.e. at T+96 will we know anything for certain gg :lol:

thanks shuggee. reading these forums sometimes may as well be written in Chinese but I always appreciate any simplified explanation

of discussions from time to time

thanks

glasgow-guy :lol:

Edited by glasgow-guy

Posted

I keep reading about dates 14 15 16 17 of December for the possible start of this cold spell when if any are we likely to get confirmation?

which GFS run is likely to provide answers?. before this forum goes into melt down

I am not a expert at all this weather speak I am still learning but if some one could give some possible insight in a way us non technical

thanks in advance.