Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Indian Summer Storm Potential! [sept-oct 2011]

Robbie Garrett

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Thunderstorms :D

Hmmm, I haven't heard no mention of a rumble or two as of yet.. but it would certainly be good if we do get a thundery breakdown!good.gif

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Severe weather enthusiast

Don't quote me on this as I'm no expert. But I think the warm weather is meant to end with the high pressure shifting to allow cooler winds to the UK, but still be settled as we progress through October. So if this is the case I can't see, or heard about, any potential yet. I guess we will have to wait and see.

Edited by Bugganuts

Posted

Daily Mail have a article talking about a Indian Summer next week,I know you cant always believe what you read in the papers but you never know,A warm/hot week followed by a thundery breakdown would be great could be first and last chance of finally seeing a storm and not just boring wind and rain,My personal opinion of what will happen is either we wont see the weather be that warm more likely dry and with sunny spells OR we will see warm maybe hot conditions and there WILL be a thundery breakdown but the ones who will see it(No Offence)will be the people who have already had there fareshare of storms this year leaving the ones who have had nothing this year STILL with nothing,we can only hope and see how things pan out,Wishing good luck to all :)

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Continental winters & summers.

Well the 12Z showed a picture perfect evolution into a thundery low moving up from the Bay of Biscay if it was summer or earlier in the month before another high was born in the Atlantic allowing a cooler northwesterly in. Time will tell.

Posted
  • Location: Caterham-on-the-hill, Surrey, 190m asl (home), Heathrow (work)
  • Location: Caterham-on-the-hill, Surrey, 190m asl (home), Heathrow (work)

No storm potential I can see - apart from the far NW on Monday.

Posted

Simple answer?