Snow?
Local
Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Winter Discussion Video - Episode 3 Now Online

Paul

Posted

The First episode of the winter discussion between John Holmes, Glacier Point (Stewart), Steve Murr and Brickfielder (Mark) is now online and can be found here:

http://www.netweather.tv/index.cgi?action=...iscussion;sess=

Please use this thread to give any feedback you have or to ask any questions. The nature of these discussions is quite advanced, so please feel free to ask for help on things you don't quite understand - I'm sure one of the experts will do their best to help you out!

Posted
Just bumping this :D

Oooh a chatroom!! Watching video now :D

Ok have given up after 10 minutes. It sure is way over my head. Only other issue I would say would be the volume. But otherwise seems nicely presented.

Any view of some beginners video's coming out?

Edited by *Stormforce~beka*

Posted

Listened to it all Paul. Do I get a lolly?

Have to admit, although i'm not really technical on weather, I found it ok to understand in all fairness.

Like above, perhaps volume could be adjusted, but in the scheme of things, it was just a case of pressing the increase volume button.

Posted

Very informative and interesting, thanks to all involved - its nice to put some faces to names!

I'm also pleased to see Paul kept everyones voices lubricated (I presume the drinks were on him?)

Posted

I will have to watch this later when I can connect to my stereo system. Even with the sound on 100% It is still very low on the laptop speakers.

Posted

Must admit I'm not having any volume problems when viewing it from here. I'll raise the levels on the next episodes though.

Diane, have you considered comedy school?

Posted
  • Location: Leeds/Bradford border, 185 metres above sea level, around 600 feet
  • Location: Leeds/Bradford border, 185 metres above sea level, around 600 feet

Watched it all, was very imformative, and i look forward to the next spisode.

Posted